Now Reading
Seahawks Past & Present Named To Reese’s Senior Bowl 75th Anniversary Team Ballot

Seahawks Past & Present Named To Reese’s Senior Bowl 75th Anniversary Team Ballot

The Oklahoma Eagle Newswire



For nearly a century, the Senior Bowl has served as one of the biggest showcases of college talent primed for professional football. As the game’s 75th Anniversary approaches, Reese’s collaborates with the NFL Players Association (NFLPA) to highlight a milestone year and name the 75th Anniversary team. A mix of 10 Seahawks stars and legends make the ballot ahead of February’s landmark weekend.

  • QB Russell Wilson
  • RB Shaun Alexander
  • FB Michael Robinson
  • OG Steve Hutchinson
  • C Max Unger
  • LB Bobby Wagner
  • S Quandre Diggs
  • CB Marcus Trufant
  • CB Richard Sherman
  • RS Tyler Lockett

NFLPA Chief Operating Officer Teri Smith discussed the collaboration with the Senior Bowl and the honor of recognizing the showcase game’s top alumni across seven decades.

“To be the presenting sponsor of the 75th Senior Bowl is a tremendous opportunity,” said Smith. “Our union is looking forward to honoring the many great player members who have been a part of this game’s rich history while also continuing our commitment to engage with some of our brightest future members.”

See Also

Former Seahawks scout and Senior Bowl Executive Director Jim Nagy is the face of the game, a passionate stalwart for discovering talent at the FBS/FCS, Division II and III levels. In April, Nagy named Seahawks corner and 2022 alum Riq Woolen he Senior Bowl Defensive Rookie of the Year following a six-interception rookie campaign that led to a Pro Bowl nomination. Now, the former scout will possibly induct several of your favorite Seahawks into the Shrine’s Hall of Fame – with your help.


Scroll To Top